Skip to content ↓
Exmouth Community College

Exmouth Community CollegeAcademy Trust

Contact Us

Main Switchboard (can direct you to any member of staff): 01395 264761

Hours of opening 8:00 am - 4:30 pm. The College is open for community bookings up until evenings. View our  Lettings Page for more details

Alternatively you can email: admin@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk

Out of hours: please leave a voice message or send an email, and we will aim to contact you within 48 hours — please note calls to the College will be recorded for monitoring and training purposes.

Informing us that your child is ill:

Please can all parents and carers continue to ensure they contact the College DAILY should their child be absent. Contact should be made before 8:30am so we are able to quickly establish our daily morning register.

Registration is at 8:25am each morning and students must be arriving onsite at 8:20am. Registration closes at 9am.

REPORTING DAILY ABSENCE FROM COLLEGE – (INCLUDING POST 16)

All parents/carers are required to submit a Microsoft Form (below) to the college on each day of absence by 8:30am at the latest to advise the college of the full reasons for absence. 

You can use your smartphone to scan the QR code below which will take you directly to the form.

We would be grateful if you did not ring or email the absence and only use the Microsoft Form submission below. This will ensure we can establish as quickly as possible who is absent from College at the start of the day.

REPORTING DAILY ABSENCE FORM  

    QR code (scan with your smartphone camera)

 

We would be grateful if parents and carers do not leave messages for absence on any phone voicemail or email address at the College and just use the Microsoft Forms above.

Students who have been absent because of sickness and diarrhoea should return to College 24 hours after the last episode.

Squid, Accounts and trips: 01395 255754/255714 or 255724

Pastoral Issues (such friendship issues or lost property):

In the first instance, tutors can be contacted through your child's homework diary or by phoning the main switchboard.

General Pastoral Enquiries

The telephone numbers below are for each Year Office, where the full time Pastoral Support staff will be able to answer your call and deal with, or pass on, your enquiry/concern. Please note that Heads of Year will be teaching for much of the day.

KS3 General Enquiries: 01395 255600

KS4 General Enquiries: 01395 255679   

Year Group Head of Year Pastoral Support Office Number
7

Mrs Merry

Roxanne.Merry@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk

Mrs Millman 01395255614
8

Ms Leslie

Sarah.Leslie@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk

Mrs Hall 01395 255658
9

Mr Dawkins

Gavin.Dawkins@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk

Mrs Pearcey 01395 255667
10

Ms Thorn

Anne.Thorn@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk

Miss Sargeant 01395 255640
11

Mr Findel-Hawkins

Ben.Findel-hawkins@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk

Miss O'Donnell 01395 255755
Post 16

Ms Thomas

Hannah.Thomas@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk

Ms Perryman 01395 255660

Academic Issues (such as homework or misunderstanding work):

In the first instance, subject teachers can be contacted through your child's homework diary or by phoning the main switchboard.

Subject Specific Enquiries

Telephone the College and ask for the Head of Department you require.

Head of Department Subject

Mr Perry

Jon.Perry@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk

Art

Mr Simon

John.Simon@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk

Business Studies

Miss Westcott-Wolstenholme

Jenna.Westcott-wolstenholme@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk

Careers / Enterprise

Mr Wright

Nathan.Wright@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk

Citizenship / PSHE

Mr Challands

Richard.Challands@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk

Computing / ICT

Mrs Phillips

Amy.Phillips@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk

Dance

Mr Turner

Jez.Turner@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk

Drama

Mrs Perry

Emily-jane.Perry@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk

English

Mr Eynon

Dan.Eynon@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk

Geography

Mrs Rawles

Anna.Rawles@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk

Health and Social Care

Mrs Weller

Caroline.Weller@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk

History

Miss Edwardson

Lyn.Edwardson@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk

Learning Support Unit

(SENDCO)

Mr Cadwallader

Andrew.Cadwallader@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk

Leisure and Tourism

Miss Gee

Rebecca.Gee@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk

Mathematics

Mr Stanier

Thomas.Stanier@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk

Media Studies

Mrs Gibbon

Chloe.Gibbon@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk

Modern Languages

Mr Stock

Paul.Stock@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk

Music

Mrs Lowe

Lisa.Lowe@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk

Religion

Mr Craig

Nick.Craig@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk

Science

Mrs Knight

Nicola.Knight@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk

Social Science

Mr Lowe

Stuart.Lowe@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk

Sports and Leisure

Mrs Brown

Sarah.Browne@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk

Technology

Mr Panton

John.Panton@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk

Work Related Learning

Wider College Enquiries

Telephone the College and ask for the member of staff you require.

Name Position Areas
Mr D Turner Deputy Principal Behaviour ( STEPS, RTL & Reach)

Mrs L Malton

Deputy Principal Teaching/Learning, Class Charts, Curriculum, Assessment
Mrs H Miles Assistant Principal

Safeguarding, TAF, Student Wellbeing

Mr Dave Holt  Assistant Principal Key Stage 4 (Yrs 10 and 11),
Mr F O'Rourke  Assistant Principal KS3 (Yrs 7, 8 & 9)
Ms K Craddock Assistant Principal Post-16
Mr N Smith Assistant Principal Pupil Premium, Special Educational Needs, Children in Care
Mrs P Rowe Assistant Principal Staff Wellbeing, CPD, Human Resources, Communications, Timetable
Mr M Burrell Business Manager Finance, Resource, Campus Development, ICT
Mrs C Gibbon Associate member for SLT International Dimension

PA to the Principal: 01395 255665 or Michaela.Savage@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk

PA to the Governors: 01395 255626 or Natalie.Mann@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk   

Tutor Groups

 

Yr 8 Tutor Group Email Address

8a1

8SRB

Samantha.Bowden@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk
8a2

8FEW

Florence.Wood@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk
8a3

8CTR

C.Raybould-Gooding@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk

8a4

8HJ

Hayley.Jenkins@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk

8a5

8CA

Clare.Ashenden@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk
8b1

8PS

Paul.Stock@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk

8b2

8SB

Sarah.Browne@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk

8b3

8NMR

Neil.Rigler@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk

8b4

8HA

Vera.Jakovljevic@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk

8c1

8JAW

Jo.Watson@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk

8c2

8MSP

Mark.Phare@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk
8c3

8ACH

Amanda.C-Hough@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk
8c4 8MM

Mark.Moran@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk

Yr 9 Tutor Group Email Address

9a1

9NH

Nikki.Holland@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk
9a2

9BB

Bethany.Brooks@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk
9a3

9DSM

Dominic.Mustin@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk

9a4

9RLB

Rachel.Burman@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk

9a5

9GCB

Gary.Bowen@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk
9b1

9ATT 

Angela.toy@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk

9b2

9JTW 

Jo.bowden-williams@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk

9b3

9MD

Moran.dipode@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk

9b4

9PC

Paul.collins@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk

9b5

9JF 

John.Froud@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk

9c1

9JK

Steve.Kemp@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk
9c2

9JTF

Julie.franklin@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk
9c3 9IO 

Inge.O'Higgins@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk

9c4 9EM Elaine.Messer@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk
Yr 10 Tutor Group Email Address

10a1

10CHW

Caroline.Weller@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk
10a2 10LJ Louisa.Jubb@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk
10a3 10RRW Rachel.Willcocks@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk
10a4 10MM (was KH) Martin.Miller@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk
10a5 10CR Clare.Rackham@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk
10b1 10BC Ben.Cross@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk
10b2 10MA Michael.Allan@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk
10b3 10ATP Annette.Pearson@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk
10b4 10SW Sarah.Williams@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk
10b5 10LD Amy.Lewellyn@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk
10c1 10DJ Daniel.Johnson@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk
10c2 10JML Jane.Lucas@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk
10c3 10VC

Vicky.Carter@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk

10c4 10HW Hayley.Williams@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk
Yr 11 Tutor Group Email Address

11p1

11KO

Kevin.O'shea@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk
11p2 11CB Clare.Bethel@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk
11p3 11LL Lisa.Lowe@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk
11p4 11AC Alan.Carmody@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk
11p5 11SP Stuart.Prior@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk
11p6 11AMC Alex.Coull@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk
11p7 11RJT Richard.Thompson@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk
11p8 11APB Andrew.Bown@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk
11p9 11GIM Gill.Mills@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk
11p10 11GC Grace.Charalambous@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk
11p11 11JMH James.Harries@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk
11p12 11GR Gemma.Rowan@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk
11p13 11LMH

Lara.Howard@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk