Skip to content ↓
Exmouth Community College

Exmouth Community CollegeAcademy Trust

Contact Us

Main Switchboard (can direct you to any member of staff): 01395 264761

Hours of opening 8:00 am - 4:30 pm. Alternatively you can email: admin@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk

Out of hours: please leave a voice message or send an email, and we will aim to contact you within 48 hours — please note calls to the College will be recorded for monitoring and training purposes.

Informing us that your child is ill:

Please telephone the College on each day that your child is absent, ideally before 8.30am

Reporting absence for Key Stage 3 students - (Years 7, 8 and 9)

Phone - 01395 255695

Email - KS3Attendance@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk

Reporting absence for Key Stage 4 students - (Year 10 and 11)

Phone - 01395 255651

Email - KS4Attendance@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk

Reporting absence for Post 16 students-  (Years 12 and 13)

Phone - 01395 255660

Email - KS5Attendance@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk

Squid, Accounts and trips: 01395 255754/255714 or 255724

Pastoral Issues (such friendship issues or lost property):

In the first instance, tutors can be contacted through your child's homework diary or by phoning the main switchboard.

General Pastoral Enquiries

The telephone numbers below are for each Year Office, where the full time Pastoral Support staff will be able to answer your call and deal with, or pass on, your enquiry/concern. Please note that Heads of Year will be teaching for much of the day.

KS3 General Enquiries: 01395 255600

KS4 General Enquiries: 01395 255679   

Year Group Head of Year Pastoral Support Office Number
7

Ms Leslie

Sarah.Leslie@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk

Mrs Hall 01395 255658
8

Mr Dawkins

Gavin.Dawkins@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk

Mrs Pearcey 01395 255667
9

Ms Thorn

Anne.Thorn@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk

Mrs Millman 01395 255614
10

Mr Findel-Hawkins

Ben.Findel-hawkins@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk

Miss O'Donnell 01395 255755
11

Mrs Merry

Roxanne.Merry@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk

Miss Sargeant 01395 255640
Post 16

Ms Thomas

Hannah.Thomas@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk

Ms Perryman 01395 255660

Academic Issues (such as homework or misunderstanding work):

In the first instance, subject teachers can be contacted through your child's homework diary or by phoning the main switchboard.

Subject Specific Enquiries

Telephone the College and ask for the Head of Department you require.

Head of Department Subject

Mr Perry

Jon.Perry@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk

Art

Mr Simon

John.Simon@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk

Business Studies

Miss Westcott-Wolstenholme

Jenna.Westcott-wolstenholme@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk

Careers / Enterprise

Mr Wright

Nathan.Wright@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk

Citizenship / PSHE

Mr Brown

Martin.Brown@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk

Computing / ICT

Mrs Phillips

Amy.Phillips@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk

Dance

Mr Turner

Jez.Turner@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk

Drama

Mrs Perry

Emily-jane.Perry@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk

English

Mr Eynon

Dan.Eynon@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk

Geography

Mrs Rawles

Anna.Rawles@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk

Health and Social Care

Mrs Weller

Caroline.Weller@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk

History

Miss Edwardson

Lyn.Edwardson@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk

Learning Support Unit

Mr Cadwallader

Andrew.Cadwallader@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk

Leisure and Tourism

Mr O'Rourke

Fergal.O'rourke@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk

Mathematics

Mr Stanier

Thomas.Stanier@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk

Media Studies

Mrs Gibbon

Chloe.Gibbon@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk

Modern Languages

Mr Stock

Paul.Stock@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk

Music

Mrs Lowe

Lisa.Lowe@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk

Religion

Mrs Hale

Michelle.Hale@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk

Science

Mrs Knight

Nicola.Knight@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk

Social Science

Mr Lowe

Stuart.Lowe@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk

Sports and Leisure

Mrs Brown

Sarah.Browne@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk

Technology

Mr Panton

John.Panton@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk

Work Related Learning

Wider College Enquiries

Telephone the College and ask for the member of staff you require.

Name Position Areas
Mr D Turner Deputy Principal Assessment Behaviour 

Mr G Allen

Deputy Principal Teaching/Learning, Class Charts, Curriculum
Mrs H Miles Assistant Principal

Safeguarding, TAF, Student Wellbeing

Mr Dave Holt  Assistant Principal Key Stage 4 (Yrs 10 and 11), RTL & Reach
Mrs L Malton  Assistant Principal KS3
Ms K Craddock Assistant Principal Post-16
Mr N Smith Assistant Principal Pupil Premium, Special Educational Needs, Children in Care
Mrs P Rowe Assistant Principal Staff Wellbeing, CPD, Human Resources, Communications
Mr M Burrell Business Manager Finance, Resource, Campus Development
Mrs C Gibbon Associate member for SLT International Dimension

PA to the Principal: 01395 255665 or Michaela.Savage@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk

PA to the Governors: 01395 255626 or Natalie.Mann@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk   

Tutor Groups

Key Stage 3

Yr 7 Tutor Group Email Address

7a1

7SRB

Samantha.Bowden@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk
7a2

7FEW

Florence.Wood@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk
7a3

7CTR

C.Raybould-Gooding@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk

7a4

7HJ

Hayley.Jenkins@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk

7a5

7CA

Clare.Ashenden@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk
7b1

7PS

Paul.Stock@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk

7b2

7SB

Sarah.Browne@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk

7b3

7NMR

Neil.Rigler@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk

7b4

7HA

Vera.Jakovljevic@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk

7c1

7JAW

Jo.Watson@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk

7c2

7MSP

Mark.Phare@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk
7c3

7ACH

Amanda.C-Hough@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk
7c4 7MM

Mark.Moran@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk

Yr 8 Tutor Group Email Address

8a1

8NH

Nikki.Holland@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk
8a2

8BB

Bethany.Brooks@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk
8a3

8DSM

Dominic.Mustin@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk

8a4

8RLB

Rachel.Burman@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk

8a5

8GCB

Gary.Bowen@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk
8b1

8ATT (was SAS)

Angela.toy@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk

8b2

8JTW (was HD)

Jo.bowden-williams@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk

8b3

8MD

Moran.dipode@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk

8b4

8PC

Paul.collins@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk

8b5

8JF (was BA)

John.Froud@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk

8c1

8JK

Steve.Kemp@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk
8c2

8JTF

Julie.franklin@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk
8c3 8IO (was FW)

Inge.O'Higgins@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk

8c4 8EM Elaine.Messer@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk
Yr 9 Tutor Group Email Address

9a1

9CHW

Caroline.Weller@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk
9a2 9LJ Louisa.Jubb@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk
9a3 9RRW Rachel.Willcocks@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk
9a4 9KH Kirsty.Hall@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk
9a5 9CR Clare.Rackham@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk
9b1 9BC Ben.Cross@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk
9b2 9MA Michael.Allan@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk
9b3 9ATP Annette.Pearson@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk
9b4 9SW Sarah.Williams@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk
9b5 9LD Laurie.Dugdale@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk
9c1 9DJ Daniel.Johnson@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk
9c2 9JML Jane.Lucas@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk
9c3 9VC

Vicky.Carter@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk

9c4 9HW Hayley.Williams@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk

Key Stage 4

Yr 10 Tutor Group Email Address

10p1

10KO

Kevin.O'shea@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk
10p2 10CB Clare.Bethel@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk
10p3 10LL Lisa.Lowe@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk
10p4 10AC Alan.Carmody@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk
10p5 10SP Stuart.Prior@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk
10p6 10AMC Alex.Coull@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk
10p7 10RJT Richard.Thompson@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk
10p8 10APB Andrew.Bown@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk
10p9 10GIM Gill.Mills@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk
10p10 10GC Grace.Charalambous@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk
10p11 10JMH James.Harries@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk
10p12 10GR Gemma.Rowan@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk
10p13 10LMH

Lara.Howard@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk

Yr 11 Tutor Group Email Address

11p1

11MJM

Martin.Miller@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk
11p2 11DBF Dean.Farleigh@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk
11p3 11MK Matthew.Knott@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk
11p4 11CRM Chris.Mooney@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk
11p5 11PSJ Paul.Jeffery@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk
11p6 11CT Colin.Tindal@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk
11p7 11RL Richard.Lucas@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk
11p8 11CLG Chloe.Gibbon@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk
11p9 11JT Jez.Turner@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk
11p10 11MGW Michael.Wilkinson@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk
11p11 11LJO Luke.Oxley@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk
11p12 11AH Alison.Hamblin@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk
11p13 11CPH Claire.hannah@exmouthcollege.devon.sch.uk