Skip to content ↓
Exmouth Community College

Exmouth Community CollegeAcademy Trust

Contact Us

Main Switchboard (can direct you to any member of staff): 01395 264761

Hours of opening 8:00 am - 4:30 pm. Alternatively you can email:

Out of hours: please leave a voice message or send an email and we will aim to contact you within 48 hours – please note calls to the College will be recorded for monitoring and training purposes.

Informing us that your child is ill:

Telephone the college between 8.10 and 8.30

Key Stage 3: 01395 255695

Key Stage 4: 01395 255651 / 01395 255679

Key Stage 5: 01395 255660

Squid, accounts and trips: 01395 255754/255714 or 255724

Pastoral Issues (such friendship issues or lost property):

In the first instance, tutors can be contacted through your child's homework diary or by phoning the main switchboard.

General Pastoral Enquiries

The numbers below are for each year office where the full time pastoral support staff are able to answer your call and deal with, or pass on, your enquiry/concern (Heads of Year will be teaching for much of the day).

KS3 General Enquiries: 01395 255600

KS4 General Enquiries: 01395 255679   

Year Group Staff members Office Number
Year 8

Ms Thorn (Year Head)
Mrs. Millman  (Year 8 Pastoral Support)

01395 264761

EXT. 5614

Year 9

Ms Leslie (Year Head)
Mrs. Hall  (Year 9 Pastoral Support)

01395 264761

EXT. 5658

Year 7

Mr Dawkins (Year Head)
Ms. Pearcey  (Year 7 Pastoral Support)

01395 264761

EXT. 5667

Year 11

Mr Findel-Hawkins (Year Head)
Becy O'Donnell  (Year 11 Pastoral Support)

01395 264761 

EXT. 5755

Year 10

Mrs Merry (Year Head)
Miss. Sargeant  (Year 10 Pastoral Support)

01395 264761

EXT. 5640

Post 16

Mrs Wright
Ms. Perryman (Post 16 Office)

01395 264761 

EXT. 5660

Academic Issues (such as homework or misunderstanding work):

In the first instance, subject teachers can be contacted through your child's homework diary or by phoning the main switchboard.

Subject Specific Enquiries

Telephone the College and ask for the Head of Department you require.

Head of Department Subject

Mr Perry


Mr Simon

Business Studies

Miss Westcott-Wolstenholme

Careers / Enterprise

Mr Wright

Citizenship / PSHE

Mr Brown

Computing / ICT

Mrs Phillips


Mr Turner


Mrs Perry


Mr Eynon


Mrs Rawles

Health and Social Care

Mrs Weller


Miss Edwardson

Learning Support Unit

Mr Cadwallader

Leisure and Tourism

Mr Glanville


Mr Stanier

Media Studies

Mrs Gibbon

Modern Languages

Mr Stock


Mrs Lowe


Mrs Hale


Mrs Knight

Social Science

Mr Lowe

Sports and Leisure

Mrs Brown


Mr Panton

Work Related Learning

Wider College Enquiries

Telephone the College and ask for the member of staff you require.

Name Areas
Mr D Turner Deputy Principal Assessment, Behaviour & Curriculum

Mr G Allen Deputy Principal

Teaching/Learning, Class Charts,
Mrs H Miles Assistant Principal

Safeguarding, TAF

Mr Dave Holt Key Stage 4 (Yrs 10 and 11), RTL & Reach
Mrs L Malton KS3
MRs K Craddock Assistant Principal Post-16
Mr M Burrell Business Manager Finance, Resources, Campus development
Mr N Smith Assistant Principal Pupil Premium, Special Educational Needs, Children in Care
Mrs C Gibbon Associate member for SLT International Dimension

PA to the Principal: 01395 255665 or

PA to the Governors: 01395 255626 or